Campus Assessment Subcommittee

Assessment Oversight through Shared Governance

The Assessment Subcommittee advises on the continuous development of the UMD assessment process including both academic and other educational programs. The committee serves as a resource for student learning assessment activities across campus and facilitates interdisciplinary groups to review student learning assessment reports, data and activities. (UMD Bylaws, 2017)

Each year, the Assessment Subcommittee works on assessment-related initiatives to improve upon campus assessment practices, reviews various campus assessment reports, and provides findings to the Teaching and Learning Committee, other shared governance committees, and administrators. 

The Assessment Subcommittee meeting minutes are available online.

Membership, 2022-23:

  • Lynette Carlson (CEHSP Faculty), Co Chair 2021-2024
  • Alyssa Boardman (CEHSP Faculty) 2022-2025
  • Lindsey Jungman (CAHSS Faculty) 2022-2025
  • Holly Brining, (CAHSS Faculty) 2020-2023
  • Ruwan Adikaram (LSBE Faculty) 2020-2023
  • Kanhaiya Sinha (repl. Randy Skalberg - LSBE Faculty) 2021-2024
  • Ben Dymond (SCSE Faculty) 2020-2023
  • Riley Tuft (Student) 2022-2023
  • Nancy Burley (Staff from Academic Affairs) 2020-2023
  • Shauna Maurer, Co Chair (Staff from Student Life) 2021-2024
  • Brenna Hucka (Staff from Student Life) 2022-2025
  • Vacant (Student) 2022-2023
  • Vacant (Staff from Academic Affairs) 2022-2025
  • Vacant (SCSE Faculty) 2022-2025

3 ex-officio non-voting members:

  • Jennifer Mencl (Director of Assessment or Designee)
  • Lisa Kittelson (Appointed representative from EVCAA)
  • Vacant (Appointed representative from VCSL)